Guerilla Food

20130627-115759.jpg

If you get off from work at 1:00am, and eateries are closed, and convenience stores like 7-11 has ran out of pre-cooked dinner, what do you do?

Got to survive…

The quickest quickie: instant noodles. This time Pancit Canton ( Philippine brand, of course), shown below.

20130627-121245.jpg

And while boiling the noodles, I put eggs on the side, shell intact, so I’d have boiled eggs afterward. Saves gas eh.

Yes I know, load of carbs. But still I make sure there are fresh vegies, so the tomatoes. I just gobble them tomatoes like fruits.

The Taiwanese eat tomatoes like fruits too. Actually, I only know one dish where they use tomato as ingredient. I’ll post once I get a picture of that dish.

Leave a Reply

