Duck Tounge & Duck Gizzard

20130718-235309.jpg

Duck tounge is an extremely popular must-try for people coming to Taiwan. It has been featured in Bizzare Foods with Andrew Zimmern ( forward to 16:45 ). It’s my first time to try, and found nothing pecular of the taste. I was more amused of the anatomical discovery actually- I just know now there’s a bony structure under the duck’s tounge. Not much flesh to bite off it.

20130719-005106.jpg
The gizzard is more interesting to me. It’s chewy,the flavor is tainted with a light stench of mud. It’s not anomalous, considering duck’s normal diet and habitat.

In fact I did not had enough of the duck gizzard, I followed it through lunch. See next post.

Leave a Reply

