Mighty Dumplings

This is one of the most known Chinese foods: dumplings. It’s cooked in many ways, steamed, boiled, or fried. There is a wide variation of fillings, this I had has cabbages and asparagus. It’s fried.
20130726-152725.jpg
20130726-152822.jpg

On another occasion, I had boiled ones. This time is filled with pork and some vegetables.

20130726-152954.jpg

20130726-153018.jpg

On both occasion, I put soy sauce and hot chili oil. I found the fried ones a little stronger in flavor, probably because of the chared wraps. I might as well try the same filling cooked both ways just to compare if I got a chance.

I had these for snacks, but typically are meal by itself for local people. I’m a big eater so…

Leave a Reply

